Department of Education Learners First
Department of Education - Learners First
Slider Image Three

2019 Term Dates

2019 TERM DATES

STUDENT FREE DAYS    &   PUBLIC HOLIDAYS

 

Term 1 Start:    Wednesday 6 February             (students commence)

                          Wednesday 27 February           (Launceston Cup Day)

                           Monday 11 March                     (Eight Hours Day)

Term 1 Finish:  Thursday 11 April                      (Yr 9 & 10 students finish)

                           Friday 12 April                          (student free day for Yr 9 & 10)

 

 School Holidays: Monday, 15th April to Friday, 26th April

 

Term 2 Start:     Monday 29 April                       (students commence)

                           Monday 10 June                       (Queen’s Birthday)

Term 2 Finish:   Friday 5 July                             (students finish)

 

 School Holidays: Monday, 8th July to Friday, 19th July

 

Term 3 Start:      Monday 22 July                         (student free day for Yr 9 & 10)

                           Tuesday 23 July                         (students commence)

Term 3 Finish:   Friday 27 September                 (students finish)

  

School Holidays: Monday, 30th September to Friday, 11th October

 

Term 4 Start:     Monday 14 October                  (students commence)

                           Friday 1 November                   (student free day for all grades)

                           Monday 4 November                (Recreation Day)

Term 4 Finish:  Thursday 19 December            (students finish)