Department of Education Learners First
Department of Education - Learners First
Slider Image Three

2020 Term Dates

2020 TERM DATES

 

STUDENT FREE DAYS    &   PUBLIC HOLIDAYS

 

Term 1 Start:     Wednesday 05 February           (students commence)

                           Wednesday 26 February           (Launceston Cup Day)

                           Monday 09 March                      (Eight Hours Day)

Term 1 Finish:   Wednesday 08 April                   (Yr 9 & 10 students finish)

                           Thursday 09 April                       (student free day for Yr 9 & 10)

                           Friday 10th– Monday 13th April (Easter)                

 

School Holidays: Tuesday 14th April to Friday, 24th April

 

Term 2 Start:     Monday 27 April                        (students commence)

                           Monday 08 June                        (Queen’s Birthday)

Term 2 Finish:   Friday 03 July                            (students finish)

 

 

School Holidays: Monday, 06th July to Friday, 17th July

 

Term 3 Start:     Monday 20 July                         (student free day for Yr 9 & 10)

                           Tuesday 21 July                        (students commence)

Term 3 Finish:   Friday 25 September                (students finish)

 

 

School Holidays: Monday, 28th September to Friday, 09th October

 

Term 4 Start:     Monday 12 October                 (students commence)

                           Friday 30 October                    (student free day for all grades)

                           Monday 02 November              (Recreation Day)

Term 4 Finish:  Thursday 17 December            (students finish)

                           Friday 18 December                 (Student free day)